Thursday, September 22, 2005

not surprised

my sister did this on her blog so I followed suit. she was surprised by her results, i'm not really surprised by mine.

You are a

Social Moderate
(56% permissive)

and an...

Economic Liberal
(21% permissive)

You are best described as a:

Democrat




Link: The Politics Test on Ok Cupid

Wednesday, September 21, 2005

i can sleep tonight, tyra has real cans

Tyra Banks Proves Breasts Are Real on TV - Yahoo! News

wow, i'm glad this was settled, i was worried. tyra, go back to the lil penny commercials. this is some hard hitting stuff.

Friday, September 09, 2005

OOO OOO OOO

How does the O Face Guy have and offical website?

Wednesday, September 07, 2005

this just in, i'm pissed off!!

any or you simpsons fans will get the reference in the subject.

anyway, just got back from two glorious week of on site support, including a stay over the weekend and a mad dash home for clothes. lot of long hours but in the end got things working.

how does anyone support this jackass president anymore? how many times does he have to f up before people realize what's going on in this country. republicans like to talk about clinton and the bj in the oval office. fine, it was a bad idea, but what worse, lying about that, or lying about wmd in iraq? let's compare:


issue
clinton
bush
economy
not sure about you, but i had more money, and a lot more co-workers
crickets chirping; "thank you for calling tech support, vimal speaking"
war
didn't see any
we all know this one
social issues
actually cared
see west, kanye
foreign policy
almost had a truce in the middle east
bomb everyone

the response to the flood has been awesome. i love how bush apologists are trying to blame fema and the dept of homeland security. well, who installed the inept heads of that agencies? when you mess up at work, who's ultimately responsible? you and your manager, right? nobody will be reprimanded either. granted, the state bears some responsibility, but people have known about the levee situation for quite a while, and have been asking the feds for money. one reason why the response took so long? because a good portion of the troops are in iraq "fighting for freedom." by the way, if hear one more friggin piece of propaganda about "freedom" or "at least i know i'm free" etc, i'm going to spit. there are a lot of free nations out there folks, some of which have universal healthcare even! this country blows right now. thanks all you people who voted for this jerk again.

in other news, the sox are looking pretty good. barnesanova and i have started a red sox blog. you can check it out here.

anyway, i have a lot of other crap on my mind, but i don't have time to type it or try to organize my thoughts right now. maybe i'll put more in later.