Monday, January 23, 2006

holy crap!


i saw this on boing boing .... yup, he's 3

Sunday, January 22, 2006

it's a retirement community!


i'm fired up

it's on!


oh yeah!

it's called .... last place


went to the b's/rangers game last night. pretty good game, went to a shootout, but surprise, the b's lost. i wish i had gotten a chance to see toivanen, but that's the way it goes i guess.

i think the best part of the evening was watching a "woman" with a shirt on that i think had a picture of tweety that said "bad temper" or something argue with the rent a jakes. i think she threw a beer on some lady with a rangers jersey on or something. anyway, hit the beerworks afterwards with nemesis, jb and liz. some good hell week reminiscing.

i'm loving the new howard show. there's been some funny shit on there. bring back takei though!

looks like a week after toronto i'm off to allentown. that should be enthralling. "and it's getting very hard to stayyyyyyyyyyyy"

Monday, January 16, 2006

runaway train

every time i heard "fly by night" by rush, i would always say to myself "there's another song that sounds a lot like this," specifically the main riff. i finally figured it out. it's that song "black gold" by soul asylum. I always thought they were overrated.

on the subject of music, i'm a a flipper. i constantly flip channels when i'm in the car. i think you're either a flipper or you aren't, there's no in between. for people who aren't flippers, riding with a flipper drives them nuts. i guess i have a short attention span when it comes to radio stations. if there's a song on i don't like, i always feel like i'm missing something better on another channel. with sirius, that's bad news. there's like 100 channels. i have a core of about like 20 that i flip through though, so it's not as bad, but bad enough.

well tomorrow morning i get to blow into a computer and have it tell me how fucked my lungs are. that'll be a blast.

i was there last week for a chest xray, and they put a wrist bracelet on me. i was there for like 10 minutes. isn't that a little overkill? i mean, if i dropped dead i had my wallet on me.

is it strange that i'm 28 and this is my my 4th or 5th set of chest xrays and 3rd pulmonary function test? when my lung partially collapsed i went through a few, but still, this is getting rediculous. actually, one time they had to redo them because my lungs didn't fit in the xray the first time. they said i had "long lungs." that's something to put on my resume:

larkoon
123 some street
chestnut hill, ma

objective: to find a job in the field of electrical engineering
skills: dsp, vb, c, hw design, customer support, ADC/DAC, digital functional, long lungs

i wanted to write something more, but i really can't think of it right now, so i won't

Thursday, January 12, 2006

you guessed it, even more paris fixation!

ok, i know, "enough!" f it though, i want to post more pics ... these are from my personal collection

classic touristy shot but to this day the best picture i've ever taken

this would be the brothel diddy and i inadvertantly went into. "cash money?"

ah, the shit they can get away with in paris. yes folks, that's bare ass in le metropolitain. we were obsessed with this poster when we were there, it was just so bizzare. my uncle refered to it as "the ass movie". it was some bizzare plot ... i think the dude's gay actually ... just in case you can't quite make that out ...

laissez-faire indeed.

Wednesday, January 11, 2006

more paris fixation ...

the latin quarter at night. awesome.

gitanes blondes, s'il vous plait?

la fourche or guy moquet?

i have a paris jones right now ... i haven't been since '01 ... not quite sure why i haven't gone since ...

won't you gentleman have a pepsi?

Beam weapons almost ready for battle - Space.com - MSNBC.com

Holy Crap

Tuesday, January 10, 2006

draw the line


i often wonder what i should actually publish here and what i should keep to myself. i'd say i post maybe 15% of the things that i think about posting. i guess some of it i feel like i don't want to share, some of it i think people won't give a shit about, and some is stuff that's going on that I have to keep on the dl for various reasons.

why do people blog anyway? i mean there are some "news blogs," but most of them are just people rambling about shit. i've written about everything from bush being the antichrist to bean sprouts to feeling old to "WHERE THE HELL IS MY GOD DAMN SIRIUS DOCK!?!?" sorry, still pissing me off. i guess i like to make references that only a few people would get as well, like the picture in this post. to a lot of people, it probably makes no sense, but to a few, they'll say "that's kinda dumb, but interesting."

other droppings:

-congrats L on 1 yr, although i still haven't gotten used to your new last name

-alito's a schmuck

-why does nobody seem to care that monkey george is wiretapping americans?

-we're due for a monster snowstorm

-toronto in february ... toasty

-there's supposedly a "major plot twist" in the first episode of the sopranos this season

-i think bode miller got his ass kicked repeatedly as a kid so he's trying to sound like a badass now, and he sounds like a schmuck. he can ski though ... just maybe not for team usa now. nice work

-i'm utterly unexcited about baseball season. i really was unexcited about last season too. game 5 of the 04 alcs ruined baseball for me i think. i've never go to a game even close to that ever again. the world series seemed anti climatic after that. plus, like I mentioned a month or so ago, "they're shitty."

-i just realized that the first sox game i went to was in '86, and i think it was tom seaver vs jimmy key. holy crap. i think my first "favorite red sox" was ellis burks ... the first go around. i loved that guy. and todd benzinger. now i realize he sucked. one thing i always knew that was that I hated gedman. sorry folks, that was a past ball in game 6, the steamer got a raw deal

-enough of this crap, bed time

balls


i haven't seen my sirius home dock since before dallas. it's driving me nuts.

Saturday, January 07, 2006

for those of you who know what this is....

how many of the details do you remember?

Friday, January 06, 2006

not quite teo's, but ...


money

i'm gonna kick you in the nuuuuuuts


kind of how i feel lately. lot of things happening at once. now that my project's been canceled, i'm back to not knowing what the hell i'm going to do each day. right now i'm drawing a floorplan. talk about exciting stuff, let me tell ya. for the record i never even went into the greene building (for those of you who know what that means). now it sounds like one week could be nh, one week burlington vt, one week here, one week poughkeepsie, ny. ballz. more friggin travel. at least i have the sirius in the car now so i'll have stuff to keep me occupied. i also still feel like crap. i still can't really breathe ... now i'm wondering if i have walking pneumonia, and i just don't feel "right" lately, mentally or physically. maybe it's the weather. the friggin sun hasn't been out in like 2 weeks. at least it's the weekend almost.