i have some toronto thoughts to post .... but i don't have a lot of time right now ... about to head to NH for the day. i'll put those up later. i guess the highlight was my first "sitting at a bar, losing track of the beers while chatting with the bartender and getting drunk on a business trip" moment
6 days to go until the sopranos .... nice......
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
i LOVE hotel bars. drunken salespeople, watching traveling business men try to pick up on wayward bar chicks, it's a riot. all coupled with a fine glass of port provided c/o your employer. priceless.
port ... nice
this was actually a restaurant next to the hotel ... and being a thursday night it was pretty pumpin ... kind of an "elda's like" thursday night. they had a live band though, playing funk (nice!). all i know is that i was drinking like .5 liter labatt drafts ... i think my dinner was like $18 and my bill wa like $54....
Post a Comment