Monday, March 28, 2005

wake up with the king!!!

so, burger king has this new "enormous omelet sandwich" that they just
added to the menu, and of course, health advocates are up in arms. um,
it's not like its required to eat one of these things. if people want
to eat it, then let them. i'm sure a lot of them know the risks and
don't give a crap. fact is, the thing probably tastes fantastic. i
love the fact that it's actually got the word "enormous" in the official
name.

i drove by a bk the other day and they had a sign out front advertising
breakfast (and maybe this monstrosity) and it said "wake up with the
king!!" is it just me, or do you get a visual of annette benning's legs
in the air yelling "i loveeeee it!" as peter gallagher yells "how does
it feel to be f'ed by the king?!?!" (american beauty ref for those of
you not in the know)

this thing does look awesome though:

mmmmmmmmmmm ... no mayo?

i give it three weeks before the mcgargantuan colon egg blow comes out:
3 eggs, 3 pieces or cheese, bacon, sausage, a mcgriddle cake on one end,
a biscuit on the other, fries, special sauce, a mcnugget (with hot
mustard sauce), tartar sauce

Thursday, March 24, 2005

finger with your chili mr poon?

apparently a woman found a finger in her cup o chili at a wendys somewhere in california i think.  after reading Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser, i'm not really surprised.  it probably came from the meat packing facility

seemed to have dodged a bullet with the snow .. woo hoo!  only about an inch on the car and nothing on the st

Wednesday, March 23, 2005

more snow?

are you friggin kidding me?  i liked the forecast last night that said nothing north of the pike.  now, it looks like 4-7"

opening day is <3 weeks away!

this blows ... there was actually bare ground around here

update

that was a massive dump

more crap

as mentioned earlier, bonds is a fraud.  this is a great article by Tony Massarotti from the Boston Herald.  i couldn't have said it better myself.

http://redsox.bostonherald.com/redSox/view.bg?articleid=74645&format=text

you'll probably only be able to read it today, but it's worth it

is anyone else bothered by the fact that it seems the government is trying to take over everything?  howard stern is now going to satellite, we're having the fcc investigating a bare shouldered woman on tv, networks won't show saving private ryan.  saving private ryan!  i know all the "patriots" don't like to think about this stuff, but THAT'S WHAT WAR IS LIKE FOLKS!  that also happened to be a very important event in our country's history, but it's gory so we can't show it.  what do you think is happening in iraq every day?  maybe if all these "joe americans" would actually consider that america isn't always right we'd be a much better society.  it'll never happen though.

btw, thanks a lot all you save fenway people.  have any of you actually seen a game there?  hey, i love the tradition and splendor of fenway, but it's got to go.  try watching a game a camden yards someday and you'll realize that fenway needs to go.  hell, wrigley is only a year newer and it's totally different.  sorry to break the news to you folks, but fenway is an uncomfortable dump.  i read in the paper that all the players want to keep fenway.  great.  they all have a guaranteed parking spot (and a lackey to park the cars) and they don't have to sit in the seats for 3 hours.  i'd like to see what they say after watching 30 games from the bleachers.

i probably have more to say, but i have to take a dump

Tuesday, March 22, 2005

blog-o-licious

well, here's my official entry into the world of blogging. not really sure what kinds of things i'm going to put in here but i'm sure something will come to mind.

is it just me or has this country sucked for about oh ... 4 years and 3.5 months? i can't believe what's been happening ... a pointless war, crappy economy, record gas prices, presidents signing bills applying to ONE PERSON, "f what the rest of the world thinks" mentality, and still your average "joe american" goes on like the lemming that he is and follows the status quo. how did this guy get re-elected? well i answered my own question a minute ago. what's happening to this country? maybe it was always like this and I was too young to realize. the war was classic. "we need to get saddam out!!" "well, i don't really support the war..." "WHAT! YOU'RE UN-AMERICAN! Go eat some FREEDOM TOAST!!" "ok, maybe it wasn't such a good idea." FF to oh let's say, september .... "we need to invade iran" "YEAH! INVADE IRAN!!!"

barry bonds is a moron. his little act today didn't fool anyone. he's shitting his pants.

schilling .. i love you on the field ... off the field you look dumber every time you open your mouth. you come off like this tough guy who hates steriods and doesn't care what people think of you, yet when you get in front of congress you rifle through a prepared statement and then just do damage control to protect your union. i can understand protecting your brethren, but at least get your arguments straight. stop talking out of both sides of your mouth.

fletch is on ... perhaps tomorrow i'll enjoy a bloody mary, a steak sandwich, and a steak sandwich, and remember, it's all ball bearings these days

speaking of fletch, i have a friend who's perfected the "never, never, never...." bit

tilefish sashimi is chewy