Wednesday, March 23, 2005

more crap

as mentioned earlier, bonds is a fraud.  this is a great article by Tony Massarotti from the Boston Herald.  i couldn't have said it better myself.

http://redsox.bostonherald.com/redSox/view.bg?articleid=74645&format=text

you'll probably only be able to read it today, but it's worth it

is anyone else bothered by the fact that it seems the government is trying to take over everything?  howard stern is now going to satellite, we're having the fcc investigating a bare shouldered woman on tv, networks won't show saving private ryan.  saving private ryan!  i know all the "patriots" don't like to think about this stuff, but THAT'S WHAT WAR IS LIKE FOLKS!  that also happened to be a very important event in our country's history, but it's gory so we can't show it.  what do you think is happening in iraq every day?  maybe if all these "joe americans" would actually consider that america isn't always right we'd be a much better society.  it'll never happen though.

btw, thanks a lot all you save fenway people.  have any of you actually seen a game there?  hey, i love the tradition and splendor of fenway, but it's got to go.  try watching a game a camden yards someday and you'll realize that fenway needs to go.  hell, wrigley is only a year newer and it's totally different.  sorry to break the news to you folks, but fenway is an uncomfortable dump.  i read in the paper that all the players want to keep fenway.  great.  they all have a guaranteed parking spot (and a lackey to park the cars) and they don't have to sit in the seats for 3 hours.  i'd like to see what they say after watching 30 games from the bleachers.

i probably have more to say, but i have to take a dump

No comments: