Friday, June 03, 2005

sports?!

why is poker and the friggin spelling bee on espn?  spelling bee?  are you kidding me?  the only entertaining part of that is to see who's going to faint.  what's the suspense?  someone named sumir or hatel or patel (or matel?) is going to win.  poker has run it's course.  does any channel not have a poker show yet?  nesn had a poker show!  what's next, trump poker challenge?  all the chips will have donald's face on them  .. lots of trump ice flowing.  "it's going to be YUUUGEE!"

Wednesday, June 01, 2005

deep what?

am i the only one who thinks that calling the watergate informant 'deep throat' was kind of weird?  i mean, the guy's named after a porn movie about oral sex.  how many kids at the time who heard about it asked their parents 'what's deep throat?'